I-League Match Prediction Namdhari FC vs. Mohammedan Sporting Club, Dec 13

Based on recent performance and current form, Mohammedan Sporting Club is heavily favored to win this match.

Home / Sports Predictions / Football Predictions / I-League Match Prediction Namdhari FC vs. Mohammedan Sporting Club, Dec 13

Match Details 

Teams: Namdhari FC vs. Mohammedan Sporting Club

Stadium: Namdhari Stadium, Bhaini Sahib, Ludhiana, Punjab


Hours of play: 14:00

Match day: Wednesday, December 13, 2023

Probable Starting 11


Akashdeep Singh, Tenzin Samdup, Harmanjot Singh, Sukhandeep Singh, Imanol Arana Sádaba, Palwinder Singh, Manbir Singh, Stephen Abeiku Acquah, Jaskaranpreet Singh, Manvir Singh, Saurabh Bhanwala

I-League 2023-24: Namdhari FC


Mohammed Irshad, Lalremsanga Fanai, Eddie Gabriel Hernández Padilla, Alexis Gómez, Padam Chettri, Zodingliana Ralte, Vanlalzuidika Chhakchhuak, Mirjalol Qosimov, Wahengbam Angousana Luwang, Sagolsem Bikash Singh, Joseph Adjei

Mohammedan FC India

Teams Recent Performance 

Last 5 Games of Mohammedan

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
10/11/23I-LDelhi FC1 – 2Mohammedan
18/11/23I-LRajasthan United1 – 2Mohammedan
21/11/23I-LInter Kashi0 – 2Mohammedan
03/12/23I-LMohammedan2 – 1Sreenidi Deccan
08/12/23I-LMohammedan1 – 1Gokulam Kerala

Last 5 Games of Namdhari

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
18/11/23I-LNEROCA2 – 1Namdhari
21/11/23I-LAizawl3 – 0Namdhari
26/11/23I-LNamdhari0 – 2Sreenidi Deccan
02/12/23I-LGokulam Kerala2 – 2Namdhari
05/12/23I-LNamdhari1 – 2Delhi FC

Topscorers Statistics in I-League 2023/2024


NamdhariGoalsPenalty Goals
Imanol Arana20
Harmanpreet Singh20
Akashdeep Singh II10
P. Singh10
Sehajdeep Singh10


MohammedanGoalsPenalty Goals
E. Hernández30
D. Lalhlansanga30
L. Fanai20
M. Kasimov20
S. Lalmuanpuia20

Namdhari FC vs. Mohammedan Sporting Club: Winning Prediction

Analyst’s Take

Based on recent performance and current form, Mohammedan Sporting Club is heavily favored to win this match. Here’s a breakdown of key factors:

Current Form

  • Mohammedan SC: 5 wins and 1 draw in their last 6 matches, including a 3-1 win over strong contenders Gokulam Kerala FC.
  • Namdhari FC: 5 losses in their last 6 matches, conceding an average of 2 goals per game.


  • Mohammedan SC has won 2 of their last 3 encounters against Namdhari FC, with the other match ending in a draw.

Additional Factors

  • Mohammedan SC boasts a more experienced and well-rounded squad.
  • Namdhari FC is playing at home, but their form suggests they’ll struggle to contain Mohammedan SC’s attack.


Mohammedan SC to win: 67% probability

Draw: 17% probability

Namdhari FC to win: 16% probability

Possible Scoreline

Mohammedan SC 2 – 0 Namdhari FC

I-League Table on 11/12/2023

3Real Kashmir91117
4Sreenidi Deccan91317
5Shillong Lajong9316
6Gokulam Kerala9513
7Delhi FC8413
8Inter Kashi9-711
9Churchill Brothers9311
11Rajasthan United9-86

* MP – Matches Played; D Goal Difference; P – Points.

lottabet banner 728x90

Report About Namdhari Stadium 

Namdhari Stadium is located in Bhaini Sahib, Ludhiana, Punjab, India. It is the home ground of Namdhari Football Club, a professional football club based in Bhaini Sahib. The club is part of the multi-sports Namdhari Sports Academy and competes in the Punjab State Super League.

Namdhari Football Club was first formed in 1975 as Namdhari XI. In 2004, Namdhari Sports Academy was built in Sri Bhaini Sahib, near Ludhiana. With growing interest in football, the Namdharis established their first football academy in 2018.

The stadium has a capacity of 1,000 spectators. It served as the home stadium for Namdhari FC in its inaugural I-League season. The I-League is the current second division of the Indian football league system.

The Namdhari movement, of which the club is a part, was started by Satguru Ram Singh Ji in April 1857 at Sri Bhaini Sahib. The Namdhari Sikhs, also known as Kukas, played a very prominent role in the political freedom of India from the bondage of the Imperialist British rulers. They hold a unique place in the resistance movement.

About I-League

The I-League is the men’s second-tier of the Indian football league system. It was founded in 2007 as the successor to the National Football League, with the first season starting in November 2007. The competition was launched as India’s first-ever top-tier professional football league with the aim to increase the player pool for the India national team.

Currently, the I-League is contested by 13 clubs. The winners get promoted to the Indian Super League. The I-League operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the I-League 2. Since the inception of the I-League, a total of seven clubs have been crowned champions. Dempo has won the most titles in league history, being crowned champions three times.

The I-League was formed after the 2006–07 NFL season. The league’s first season consisted of eight teams from the previous NFL campaign and two teams from the 2nd Division to form a 10-team league. The league announced a change in their foreign-player restrictions with the new rule being that all the clubs could sign four foreigners – three non-Asian and one which must be Asian.

Rudra Chanda