I-League Match Prediction Tiddim Road Athletic Union vs. Namdhari FC, Dec 17

RAU’s current form and home advantage make them the clear favorites.

Home / Sports Predictions / Football Predictions / I-League Match Prediction Tiddim Road Athletic Union vs. Namdhari FC, Dec 17

Match Details 

Teams: Tiddim Road Athletic Union vs. Namdhari FC

Stadium: Kalyani Municipal Stadium, Kalyani, West Bengal, India


Hours of play: 16.30

Match day: Sunday, December 17, 2023

Probable Starting 11


Gerard Williams, Manash Protim Gogoi, Sunil Benchamin, Bidyananda Singh, Abraham Okyere, Khumanthem Arun Singh, Danish Aribam, Deepak Singh, Robinson Singh Soraisam, Soraisam Pritam Kumar Singh, Md Rafique Ali Sardar



Akashdeep Singh, Tenzin Samdup, Harmanjot Singh, Sukhandeep Singh, Imanol Arana Sádaba, Palwinder Singh, Manbir Singh, Stephen Abeiku Acquah, Jaskaranpreet Singh, Manvir Singh, Saurabh Bhanwala

I-League 2023-24: Namdhari FC

Teams Recent Performance 

Last 5 Games of TRAU

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
19/11/23I-LSreenidi Deccan0 – 5TRAU
22/11/23I-LChurchill Brothers4 – 0TRAU
25/11/23I-LShillong Lajong2 – 1TRAU
07/12/23I-LTRAU1 – 5Aizawl
10/12/23I-LTRAU3 – 0Inter Kashi

Last 5 Games of Namdhari

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
21/11/23I-LAizawl3 – 0Namdhari
26/11/23I-LNamdhari0 – 2Sreenidi Deccan
02/12/23I-LGokulam Kerala2 – 2Namdhari
05/12/23I-LNamdhari1 – 2Delhi FC
13/12/23I-LNamdhari0 – 1Mohammedan

Topscorers Statistics in I-League 2023/2024


ClubPlayerGoalsPenalty Goals
TRAURobinson Singh20
TRAUD. Aribam10
TRAUA. Okyere10
TRAUL. Shil10
TRAUD. Singh10

Team 2

ClubPlayerGoalsPenalty Goals
NamdhariImanol Arana20
NamdhariHarmanpreet Singh20
NamdhariAkashdeep Singh II10
NamdhariP. Singh10
NamdhariSehajdeep Singh10

Tiddim Road Athletic Union vs. Namdhari FC: Winning Prediction

TRAU and Namdhari will clash in a crucial match at Kalyani Stadium as they strive to avoid relegation. In their recent I-League encounter, Namdhari suffered a 1-0 defeat against Mohammedan at Namdhari Stadium, extending their winless streak to six matches (W0 D1 L5). This leaves them in 12th place with five points, just one point away from safety with two matches remaining.

TRAU currently sits in the last position with four points, trailing by two points from safety and also having two matches left. They secured their first league victory in the 2023/2024 season with a 3-0 win at home against Inter Kashi, breaking a seven-match losing streak.

Notably, this will be the first I-League encounter between TRAU and Namdhari. Namdhari, led by Imanol Arana, who has scored twice, seeks to improve their standing. On the other hand, Robinson Singh has been a standout performer for TRAU, leading the club with two goals.

In their recent six league matches, TRAU has won one and lost five, while Namdhari has drawn one and lost five, highlighting the significance of the upcoming match for both teams in their battle against relegation.

While Namdhari FC’s defensive solidity shouldn’t be underestimated, TRAU’s current form and home advantage make them the clear favorites:

  • Their recent victories, including a 3-0 thrashing of NEROCA FC, showcase their attacking prowess.
  • Komolpreet’s scoring form is a major threat, and the midfield can dictate the tempo.
  • However, Namdhari’s defensive resilience could frustrate TRAU and force a draw if they can exploit any chinks in the armor.

We presict a TRAU victory with a possible score of 2-0, but caution that a determined Namdhari FC can hold them to a draw.

I-League Table on 29/11/2023

2Sreenidi Deccan101420
3Real Kashmir91117
5Shillong Lajong9316
6Gokulam Kerala9513
7Delhi FC9313
8Inter Kashi9-711
9Churchill Brothers9311
11Rajasthan United9-86

* MP – Matches Played; D Goal Difference; P – Points.

lottabet banner 728x90

Report About Kalyani Municipal Stadium 

The Kalyani Municipal Stadium is situated in Kalyani, West Bengal, India. It serves as a significant venue for football matches and various sporting events. Here are some key details about the stadium:

  • History and Background: The stadium is the home ground for Kolkata-based clubs such as Mohun Bagan, East Bengal FC, and Mohammedan S.C., who use it for some of their national and regional league matches. Kalyani Stadium has become an alternative location to Kolkata for hosting numerous I-League and Calcutta Football League matches, as well as other sporting events. The stadium has hosted notable tournaments like the Durand Cup in 2019, IFA Shield, Santosh Trophy, 2019 SAFF U-15 Championship, Calcutta Football League, U-17 Women’s Championship in 2019, and various other Indian and international tournaments.
  • Facilities: The stadium is equipped with a swimming pool and a well-equipped gymnasium. It also features floodlights to support night matches. Currently, the stadium is undergoing remodeling to incorporate a modern structure and a 5-story gallery with additional facilities.
  • Capacity: Kalyani Municipal Stadium can accommodate up to 20,000 spectators.
  • Location: Situated near Kalyani Lake and positioned in the central part of Kalyani city, the stadium’s main gate is opposite the Kalyani Sub Divisional Court Building. It is approximately 10 minutes away from Kalyani railway station and 5 minutes away from Kalyani Silpanchal railway station.

About I-League

The I-League is the men’s second-tier of the Indian football league system. It was founded in 2007 as the successor to the National Football League, with the first season starting in November 2007. The competition was launched as India’s first-ever top-tier professional football league with the aim to increase the player pool for the India national team.

Currently, the I-League is contested by 13 clubs. The winners get promoted to the Indian Super League. The I-League operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the I-League 2. Since the inception of the I-League, a total of seven clubs have been crowned champions. Dempo has won the most titles in league history, being crowned champions three times.

The I-League was formed after the 2006–07 NFL season. The league’s first season consisted of eight teams from the previous NFL campaign and two teams from the 2nd Division to form a 10-team league. The league announced a change in their foreign-player restrictions with the new rule being that all the clubs could sign four foreigners – three non-Asian and one which must be Asian.

Rudra Chanda