ISL Match Prediction Bengaluru FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC, Mar 2

Based on current form, Kerala Blasters appear to have a slight edge in this match.

Home / Sports Predictions / Football Predictions / ISL Match Prediction Bengaluru FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC, Mar 2

Match Details 

Teams: Bengaluru FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC

Stadium: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bangalore, India

SeriesIndia Super League (ISL)

Hours of play: 19:30

Match day: Saturday, March 2, 2024

Probable Starting 11

Bengaluru FC

  • Goalkeeper: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
  • Defenders: Pratik Chowdhary, Alan Costa, Sandesh Jhingan, Naorem Roshan Singh
  • Midfielders: Bruno Fernandes, Javi Hernandez, Suresh Wangjam, Rohit Kumar
  • Forwards: Roy Krishna, Sivasakthi Narayanan
Bengaluru FC India

Kerala Blasters FC

  • Goalkeeper: Prabhsukhan Gill
  • Defenders: Hormipamthakur, Marko Leskovic, Adrian Luna, Nishu Kumar
  • Midfielders: Sahal Abdul Samad, Adrian Pereira, Puzoneel Prannoy, Jordan Murray
  • Forwards: Álvaro Vázquez, Jorge Pereyra Díaz

Teams Head to Head: Recent Matches 

DateTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
Sep 21, 2023Kerala Blasters2-1Bengaluru
Apr 16, 2023Bengaluru1-1Kerala Blasters
Mar 3, 2023Bengaluru1-0Kerala Blasters
Feb 11, 2023Bengaluru1-0Kerala Blasters
Dec 11, 2022Kerala Blasters3-2Bengaluru
Jan 30, 2022Kerala Blasters0-1Bengaluru
Nov 28, 2021Bengaluru1-1Kerala Blasters
Jan 20, 2021Kerala Blasters2-1Bengaluru
Dec 13, 2020Bengaluru4-2Kerala Blasters
Feb 15, 2020Kerala Blasters2-1Bengaluru
Nov 23, 2019Bengaluru1-0Kerala Blasters
Feb 6, 2019Bengaluru2-2Kerala Blasters

Teams Recent Performance 

Last 5 Games of Bengaluru FC

DateTournamentTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
22/01/24ASCBengaluru1 – 1Inter Kashi
03/02/24ISLPunjab3 – 1Bengaluru
07/02/24ISLBengaluru1 – 0Chennaiyin
11/02/24ISLJamshedpur1 – 1Bengaluru
18/02/24ISLMumbai City2 – 0Bengaluru

Last 5 Games of Kerala Blasters FC

DateTournamentTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
15/01/24ASCKerala Blasters2 – 3Jamshedpur
20/01/24ASCKerala Blasters1 – 4NorthEast United
02/02/24ISLOdisha2 – 1Kerala Blasters
12/02/24ISLKerala Blasters1 – 3Punjab
16/02/24ISLChennaiyin1 – 0Kerala Blasters

Topscorers Statistics in ISL 2023/2024

Bengaluru FC

PlayerGoals (G)Penalty Goals (PG)
S. Chhetri42
Javi Hernández31
R. Williams30
C. Main20
S. Narayanan10

Kerala Blasters FC

PlayerGoals (G)Penalty Goals (PG)
D. Diamantakos82
A. Luna30
M. Drinčić20
D. Farooq20
K. Peprah20

General Statistics

BengaluruKerala Blasters
Matches played16791587
Goals for158719136
Goals against259161697
Clean sheets330532
Avg. goals scored p/m0.941.140.781.271.620.86
Avg. goals conceded p/m1.561.291.781.071.121
Avg. time 1st goal scored41m47m36m40m45m32m
Avg. time 1st goal conced.38m32m41m45m32m58m
Failed to score523202
Biggest victory1 – 01 – 02 – 02 – 01 – 0
Biggest defeat0 – 40 – 40 – 21 – 31 – 30 – 1

Bengaluru FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC: Winning Prediction

Bengaluru FC

  • Current form: Inconsistent. They haven’t won a match in their last 4 games, drawing 2 and losing 2.
  • Recent performance against Kerala Blasters: Won their last encounter against Kerala Blasters 1-0 on February 11th, 2023.
  • Home advantage: Playing at their home stadium, the Sree Kanteerava Outdoor Stadium, could be a slight advantage.

Kerala Blasters FC

  • Current form: Relatively better than Bengaluru FC. They have won 2, drawn 1, and lost 1 in their last 4 games.
  • Recent performance against Bengaluru FC: Lost their last encounter against Bengaluru FC 1-0 on February 11th, 2023.
  • Head-to-head record: Bengaluru FC has a slight edge in the head-to-head record, winning 8 out of 16 encounters, with Kerala Blasters winning 4 and 4 ending in draws.


While Bengaluru FC holds the historical advantage and home advantage, their recent inconsistent form raises doubts about their ability to secure a win. Kerala Blasters, despite losing their last encounter to Bengaluru, have shown better form recently.

Based on current form, Kerala Blasters appear to have a slight edge. However, considering the unpredictability of football and Bengaluru’s home advantage, a draw is also a possibility.

India Super League (ISL) Table on 24/02/2024

2Mumbai City1594225121331
3Mohun Bagan1492328181029
5Kerala Blasters158251916326
7NorthEast United164752125-419
8East Bengal153661716115

* MP – Matches Played; W – Wins; D – Draws; L – Losses; F – Goals For (the number of goals the team has scored); A – Goals Against (the number of goals the team has conceded); D – Goals Difference (Goals scored – Goals conceded); P – Points.

lottabet banner 728x90

Report About Sree Kanteerava Stadium

The Sree Kanteerava Stadium, also known as Sampangi Outdoor Stadium, is a multi-purpose stadium located in Bangalore, India. The stadium was established in 1946 and was originally named Sampangi Stadium. It was built on the bed of Sampangi Lake, which was drained in 1937. A synthetic running track was laid in the 1990s leading up to the 1997 National Games of India. The stadium has been home to the India national football team and Bengaluru FC since 2014, it has a capacity of 25,810.

Sree Kanteerava houses a running track, a volleyball court, and two outdoor rock climbing walls. It is the largest sporting complex in Bangalore. The central arena of the stadium consists of an eight-lane 400-metre synthetic athletic track.

About Indian Super League (ISL)

The Indian Super League (ISL) is the men’s highest level of the Indian football league system. It was founded on 21 October 2013 with the aim of growing the sport of football in India and increasing its exposure in the country. The league is co-promoted by Reliance, Star India, and supported by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

The ISL began play in October 2014 with eight teams. During its first three seasons, the competition operated without official recognition from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), which is the governing body for the sport in Asia. It was structured along the same lines as the Indian Premier League, the country’s premier Twenty20 franchise-based cricket competition. Each season lasted just three months, from October to December, and matches were held daily.

However, before the 2017–18 season, the league expanded to ten teams, extended its schedule to six months, and earned recognition from the AFC. The season runs from September to March and includes a 22-round regular season followed by playoffs involving the top six teams, culminating with the ISL Final to determine the champions. At the end of the regular season, the team with the most points is declared the premiers and presented with the League Winners’ Shield.

Currently, the league comprises 12 clubs. ISL clubs gain qualification to the Asian continental club competitions; regular-season premiers qualify directly for the subsequent season’s AFC Cup group stage. The league has received unmatched visibility in a short span of time and is speculated to be one of the top-tier leagues in India after the I-League.

Rudra Chanda