ISL Match Prediction FC Goa vs East Bengal FC, Mar 6

FC Goa appears to be the favorite to win the match.

Home / Sports Predictions / Football Predictions / ISL Match Prediction FC Goa vs East Bengal FC, Mar 6

Match Details 

Teams: FC Goa vs East Bengal FC

Stadium: Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Don Bosco Road, Margao, Goa

SeriesIndia Super League (ISL)

Hours of play: 19:30

Match day: Wednesday, March 6, 2024

Probable Starting 11

FC Goa

  • Goalkeeper: Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem
  • Defenders: Seriton Fernandes, Ivan Gonzalez, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Princeton Rebello
  • Midfielders: Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Alberto Noguera, Ishan Pandita
  • Forwards: Jorge Ortiz, Devendra Murgaokar
FC Goa India ISL

East Bengal FC

  • Goalkeeper: Quinton Coutinho
  • Defenders: Sukhadip Naskar, Ivan Alemany, Lalchungnunga Neithan, Ankit Mukherjee
  • Midfielders: Sumeet Passi, Alex Saji, Juanan, Cleiton Silva
  • Forwards: Daniel Chima Chukwu, Sujoy Deb
East Bengal FC - 2022 2023 Season

Teams Head to Head: Recent Matches 

DateTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
Oct 21, 2023East Bengal1-2Goa
Jan 26, 2023Goa4-2East Bengal
Oct 12, 2022East Bengal1-2Goa
Jan 19, 2022Goa1-2East Bengal
Dec 7, 2021East Bengal3-4Goa
Jan 29, 2021Goa1-1East Bengal
Jan 6, 2021East Bengal1-1Goa

Teams Recent Performance 

Last 5 Games of FC Goa

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
01/02/24ISLHyderabad0 – 2Goa
09/02/24ISLOdisha1 – 1Goa
14/02/24ISLGoa0 – 1Mohun Bagan
21/02/24ISLGoa0 – 2NorthEast United
25/02/24ISLKerala Blasters4 – 2Goa

Last 5 Games of East Bengal FC

DateLeagueHome TeamScoreAway Team
10/02/24ISLNorthEast United3 – 2East Bengal
13/02/24ISLEast Bengal0 – 1Mumbai City
17/02/24ISLHyderabad0 – 1East Bengal
22/02/24ISLJamshedpur2 – 1East Bengal
26/02/24ISLEast Bengal1 – 0Chennaiyin

Topscorers Statistics in ISL 2023/2024

FC Goa

PlayerGoalsPenalties Goals
Carlos Martínez51
N. Sadaoui42
R. Borges30
Víctor Rodríguez30
J. Gupta20

East Bengal FC

PlayerGoalsPenalties Goals
Cleiton Silva72
N. Sekar50
M. Naorem20
F. Brown Forbes10
A. Chhetri10

General Statistics

GoaEast Bengal
Matches played15781697
Goals for2161518108
Goals against135816610
Clean sheets743752
Avg. goals scored p/m1.40.861.881.121.111.14
Avg. goals conceded p/m0.870.71110.671.43
Avg. time 1st goal scored33m49m24m34m43m25m
Avg. time 1st goal conced.39m49m33m38m34m41m
Failed to score431541
Biggest victory4 – 11 – 04 – 15 – 05 – 01 – 0
Biggest defeat0 – 20 – 22 – 40 – 10 – 11 – 2

FC Goa vs East Bengal FC: Winning Prediction

FC Goa

  • Currently sits in 5th position in the league table.
  • Has a win rate of 29% in their last 30 days.
  • May have a home advantage as the match is played at their stadium.

East Bengal FC

  • Holds 8th position in the league table.
  • Has a win rate of 20% in their last 30 days.


  • FC Goa has a better head-to-head record against East Bengal FC, winning 4 out of their last 7 encounters.


Based on the above, FC Goa appears to be the favorite to win the match. They are ranked higher in the league, have a slightly better recent win rate, and will be playing at home. However, football is a sport with many variables, and East Bengal FC cannot be completely written off. They will be looking to cause an upset and climb the league table.

India Super League (ISL) Table on 28/02/2024

2Mumbai City1594225121331
3Mohun Bagan1593328181030
4Kerala Blasters169252318529
7NorthEast United164752125-419
8East Bengal164661816218

* MP – Matches Played; W – Wins; D – Draws; L – Losses; F – Goals For (the number of goals the team has scored); A – Goals Against (the number of goals the team has conceded); D – Goals Difference (Goals scored – Goals conceded); P – Points.

lottabet banner 728x90

Report About Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

The Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, also known as Fatorda Stadium, is a multi-purpose stadium located in Margao, Goa, India. It has a seating capacity of 19,000, with an additional 1,000 seats in reserve. The stadium has hosted 9 ODIs in cricket and various football tournaments, including multiple Indian Super League finals, I-League matches, I-League 2 matches, AFC Cup, and AFC Champions League games. Currently, it serves as the home stadium of FC Goa.

Established in 1989, the venue was built in a record six months under the supervision of then Sports Minister Monte (D’) Cruz. Originally designed as a football-only stadium, it was later redeveloped to include cricket within a year. The first cricket One Day International (ODI) was played between Australia and Sri Lanka in the Nehru Cup on October 25, 1989.

The stadium is owned and operated by the Sports Authority of Goa. During the 2020–21 Indian Super League season, it was utilized as one of the centralized home grounds due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The stadium complex provides two levels of fan seating, along with a VIP area. Facilities include arena lighting, natural turf, broadcast room, TV studio, player dressing rooms, match delegates area, doping control rooms, medical rooms for players and spectators, VIP lounge, corporate boxes, media tribune and media working stations, press conference area, mixed zone area, CCTV cameras, a swimming pool, multipurpose gymnasium, and parking facilities.

About Indian Super League (ISL)

The Indian Super League (ISL) is the men’s highest level of the Indian football league system. It was founded on 21 October 2013 with the aim of growing the sport of football in India and increasing its exposure in the country. The league is co-promoted by Reliance, Star India, and supported by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

The ISL began play in October 2014 with eight teams. During its first three seasons, the competition operated without official recognition from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), which is the governing body for the sport in Asia. It was structured along the same lines as the Indian Premier League, the country’s premier Twenty20 franchise-based cricket competition. Each season lasted just three months, from October to December, and matches were held daily.

However, before the 2017–18 season, the league expanded to ten teams, extended its schedule to six months, and earned recognition from the AFC. The season runs from September to March and includes a 22-round regular season followed by playoffs involving the top six teams, culminating with the ISL Final to determine the champions. At the end of the regular season, the team with the most points is declared the premiers and presented with the League Winners’ Shield.

Currently, the league comprises 12 clubs. ISL clubs gain qualification to the Asian continental club competitions; regular-season premiers qualify directly for the subsequent season’s AFC Cup group stage. The league has received unmatched visibility in a short span of time and is speculated to be one of the top-tier leagues in India after the I-League.

Rudra Chanda