ISL Match Prediction Punjab FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC, Dec 14

Kerala Blasters FC appear to be the favorites to win the match.

Home / Sports Predictions / Football Predictions / ISL Match Prediction Punjab FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC, Dec 14

Match Details 

Teams: Punjab FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC

Stadium: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi, India

SeriesIndia Super League (ISL)

Hours of play: 17:30

Match day: Thursday, December 14, 2023

Roundglass Punjab – Kerala Blasters Betting Odds

Punjab Draw Kerala Blasters

Probable Starting 11


Khungdongbam Krishananda Singh, Luka Majcen, Khaiminthang Lhungdim, Juan Mera González, Ashish Pradhan, Dimitris Chatziisaias, Nongmeikapam Suresh Meitei, Nikhil Prabhu, Tekcham Abhishek Singh, Nitesh Darjee Goalkeeper, Kiran Chemzong Kumar Limbu.

Punjab FC ISL

Kerala Blasters

Adrián Nicolás Luna Retamar, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Kwame Peprah, Danish Farooq Bhat, Vibin Mohanan, Mohammed Aimen, Pritam KotalRB, Miloš Drinčić, Naocha Huidrom Singh, Hormipam Ruivah, Sachin Suresh.


Teams Head to Head: Recent Matches 

DateTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
Apr 8, 2023Kerala Blasters3 – 1Punjab

Teams Recent Performance 

Last 5 Games of Punjab

DateLeagueTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
29/10/23ISLChennaiyin5 – 1Punjab
02/11/23ISLMumbai City2 – 1Punjab
07/11/23ISLPunjab1 – 1Hyderabad
30/11/23ISLBengaluru3 – 3Punjab
09/12/23ISLEast Bengal0 – 0Punjab

Last 5 Games of Kerala Blasters

DateLeagueTeam 1ScoreTeam 2
27/10/23ISLKerala Blasters2 – 1Odisha
04/11/23ISLEast Bengal1 – 2Kerala Blasters
25/11/23ISLKerala Blasters1 – 0Hyderabad
29/11/23ISLKerala Blasters3 – 3Chennaiyin
03/12/23ISLGoa1 – 0Kerala Blasters

Topscorers Statistics in ISL 2023/2024

Punjab Topscorers

Punjab Goals Penalty Goals
L. Majcen30
M. Assisi10
D. Chatziisaias10
Juan Mera10
N. Prabhu10

Kerala Blasters Topscorers

Kerala BlastersGoalsPenalty Goals
D. Diamantakos41
A. Luna30
D. Farooq20
M. Drinčić10
K. Peprah10

Punjab FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC: Winning Prediction

Kerala Blasters FC is set to take on Punjab FC in an Indian Super League encounter at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on Thursday. In their recent league fixture, Kerala Blasters FC suffered a 1-0 defeat against FC Goa at Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, putting an end to their five-match unbeaten streak. Despite the loss, they hold the second position with 17 points from nine matches, trailing FC Goa by two points.

Punjab FC currently occupies the 11th position with five points from nine matches. In their last ISL match, they played to a goalless draw against East Bengal FC at Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan Stadium, extending their winless start to nine games (W0 D5 L4). In their previous encounter in August, Punjab FC emerged victorious with a 3-2 scoreline in the AIFF Super Cup match against Kerala Blasters FC.

Dimitrios Diamantakos has been a key attacking force for Kerala, finding the net four times and securing the third spot in the league’s scoring charts for the 2023/2024 season. Luka Majcen has played a pivotal role for Punjab, leading their scoring charts with three goals, tied for the fourth-highest in the league. One of Majcen’s goals was a crucial opening goal in a match.

Punjab FC has drawn both of their previous home ISL matches this season, while Kerala Blasters FC has one win and two losses in away league matches. In the last six league games, Punjab has drawn four and lost two, while Kerala has won three, drawn two, and lost one.


Based on current form and recent performances, Kerala Blasters FC appear to be the favorites to win the match. Their attacking prowess and overall form are hard to overlook. However, Punjab FC’s strong defense and counter-attacking threat cannot be underestimated.

Kerala Blasters FC win: 55%

Draw: 25%

Punjab FC win: 20%

India Super League (ISL) Table on 12/12/2023

2Kerala Blasters95221310317
3Mohun Bagan6510146816
4Mumbai City6420136714
6NorthEast United92431013-310
7East Bengal823311839

* MP – Matches Played; W – Wins; D – Draws; L – Losses; F – Goals For (the number of goals the team has scored); A – Goals Against (the number of goals the team has conceded); D – Goals Difference (Goals scored – Goals conceded); P – Points.

lottabet banner 728x90

Report About Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium is a multi-sports facility situated in New Delhi, India. The stadium is named after the first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru. Originally constructed by the Government of India, it served as the venue for athletic events and ceremonies during the 1982 Asian Games. Substantial renovations and modernization took place for the 2010 Commonwealth Games. It is part of the Jawaharlal Nehru sports complex in central Delhi, which also houses the headquarters of the Sports Authority of India.

An all-seated stadium with a capacity of 60,254, making it the fourth-largest stadium in India, 27th largest in Asia, and the 103rd largest in the world in terms of seating capacity. The stadium can also accommodate music concerts with up to 100,000 spectators. From 2014 to 2019, it served as the home ground for the former Indian Super League football club Delhi Dynamos. Due to its oval shape, it is suitable for hosting various sporting events, including cricket.

About Indian Super League (ISL)

The Indian Super League (ISL) is the men’s highest level of the Indian football league system. It was founded on 21 October 2013 with the aim of growing the sport of football in India and increasing its exposure in the country. The league is co-promoted by Reliance, Star India, and supported by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

The ISL began play in October 2014 with eight teams. During its first three seasons, the competition operated without official recognition from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), which is the governing body for the sport in Asia. It was structured along the same lines as the Indian Premier League, the country’s premier Twenty20 franchise-based cricket competition. Each season lasted just three months, from October to December, and matches were held daily.

However, before the 2017–18 season, the league expanded to ten teams, extended its schedule to six months, and earned recognition from the AFC. The season runs from September to March and includes a 22-round regular season followed by playoffs involving the top six teams, culminating with the ISL Final to determine the champions. At the end of the regular season, the team with the most points is declared the premiers and presented with the League Winners’ Shield.

Currently, the league comprises 12 clubs. ISL clubs gain qualification to the Asian continental club competitions; regular-season premiers qualify directly for the subsequent season’s AFC Cup group stage. The league has received unmatched visibility in a short span of time and is speculated to be one of the top-tier leagues in India after the I-League.

Rudra Chanda